User Login


Board of Directors

The following is the Board of Directors who have been elected to govern AAMD for 2016-17.


Derek Avery
Legacy Partners



Brandon Rich
Greystar Real Estate



Phil Klass
Klass Properties

Vice President


Mike Holt
BH Management Services



Scott Kirkwood
Griffin / Blessing



Jenny Jacobs
Standard Interiors

Supplier at Large


DJ Longo
Terra Firma Investments

Past President


Mark Williams

Executive Vice President


Lisa Sutton
The LYND Company

Owner Director


Peggy Panzer
Allied Orion

Owner Director


Tom Klaess
Pinnacle Property Management

Owner Director


Steve Christensen
Arbor Carpet

Supplier Director


Mark Tschetter
Tschetter Hamrick Sulzer

Supplier Director


Rocky Sundling
Greystar Real Estate Partners

Robert Carr
Weidner Apartment Homes

CAA President


Jim Lorenzen
Cornerstone Properties

JLAC Chair


Laura Trued
RADCO Company

EAC Chair


Danielle Bergan
Greystar Real Estate

Networking Council Chair


Steve Morris
Arbor Carpet

Supplier's Council Chair


Amy Cardinal
Wallis Property Company
IROC Chair 


Matt Pacheco
Pacheco Properties

JLAC Chair-Elect


 Felisha Miller


Education Chair-Elect


Michelle Peterson


Networking Council Chair-Elect


Heather Tewahade

HD Supply

Supplier's Council Chair-Elect


Teo Nicolais
Nicolais, LLC

IROC Chair


Committee Chairs:

The following leaders were chosen by the president and executive committee to lead their respective committees for 2016-2017.

Chair: Mike Zoellner, RedPeak Properties
Vice: Rocky Sundling, CAPS, Greystar Real Estate


Chair: Judy Houchins, Legacy Partners
Vice: Vickie Breaux, Career Strategies


Career Development

Chair: Tiffany Stanley, Camden Property Trust
Vice: Chad Craven, Park M


Chili Cookoff 
Chair: Hailey Thiel, BLDG Management
Vice: Pam Frankenreiter, Legacy Partners
Host: Amie Harmon, RediCarpet


Chair: Faith Aids, RedPeak
Vice: Jennifer Nessett, Sares-Regis Group


Charity Auction
Chair: Lisa Sutton, The Lynd Company
Vice: Terry Simone, H2 Capital


Economic Conferences
Chair: Teo Nicolais, Nicolais, LLC
Vice: Chris Geer, H2 Capital
Vice: Troy Porras, Wyatts Towing


Finance Committee
Chair: Mike Holt, BH Management



Golf Tournament
'16 Chair: Steve Christensen, Arbor Carpet
'16 Chair: Mark Windhager, RedPeak
'17 Chair: Steve Morris, Arbor Carpet

'17 Chair: Ron Goetz, Simpson Property Group


June Awards
Chair: DJ Longo, Terra Firma Investments


Maintenance Olympics
Chair: Ed Schell, HD Supply
Vice: Chris Beno, ConAm Colorado
Vice: Jeff Harmon, Legacy Partners


Chair: Mike Holt, BH Management Services 
Vice: Jenny Jacobs, Standard Interiors


Public Relations
Co-Chair: Lynett Brockman, Career Options
Co-Chair: Debbie Wilson, Springman, Braden, Wilson & Pontius


Spring Clean
Chair: Christine Hatter, Echelon Property Group
Vice: Andrea Harris, Wilmar
Vice: Jay Neal, Metrex Property Group


Trade Show & Conference
Chair: Ben Nollola, CWS Apartments
Vice: Erin Mangers, Greystar Real Estate
Vice: Tom Klaess, Pinnacle Property Management



Committees & Councils

The Best Way to Get Involved at AAMD

One of the best ways to network with other AAMD members is to join one, or more, of AAMD's meeting and event committees as a volunteer. In addition to our Networking Council, Supplier Council and Independent Rental Owner Council, all of which operate through the hard work of volunteers, AAMD hosts 10 events a year, publishes several publications, issues press releases, and is active in community service-all of which require volunteerism to succeed.



Event Committees

  • Chili Cook-Off
  • Charity Auction
  • Education Conference & Trade Show
  • Maintenance Olympics
  • June Awards
  • Golf Tournament


General Committees

  • Communications
  • Public Relations
  • Community Outreach
  • Membership
  • Ambassadors


Elected Councils

  • Suppliers Council
  • Networking Council
  • Education Advisory Council (EAC)
  • Joint Legislative Advisory Committee (JLAC)
  • Independent Rental Owners (IROC)


If you are interested in joining a committee, go to Member Options after signing in at the top of the page. 



© 2013-2017 Apartment Association of Metro Denver   |  Site Map   |  Join   |  Contact Us